Saturdazed

Greetings from my bedroom! It’s ten o’clock on Saturday morning, yet already I’ve been awake for five hours–partly because I’m a good roommate, partly because I watched Manchester United’s desultory 1-1 draw against Liverpool. My immediate, pressing plans include going to the gym, buying groceries, and watching college football…so a pretty good Saturday, then, and one that promises to get even better because I get to watch the Leafs for the first time this season. This week was hectic–and I still haven’t recovered from the cold I picked up in Costa Rica, which means I was unusually lethargic and sleeping unreasonably long. This weekend’s for recovery, then–just as last weekend was for recovery, and just as next weekend promises to be for recovery as well, though from what I do not know. This time in two weeks I’ll be in Port-of-Spain.

Leave a comment