I Mother Earth with Edwin

I still can’t believe it.

Set:

Scenery and Fish:

  • Hello Dave! (taped intro)
  • Like a Girl
  • One More Astronaut
  • Another Sunday
  • Three Days Old
  • Used To Be Alright
  • Shortcut to Moncton
  • Pisser
  • Raspberry
  • Songburst & Delirium
  • Sense of Henry
  • Earth, Sky & C

1st Encore:

  • The Mothers
  • Not Quite Sonic
  • So Gently We Go
  • Rain Will Fall

2nd Encore:

  • Levitate

Bolded songs are ones I don’t think I’ve heard before (I can’t remember much about my first I Mother Earth concert). The band sounded great; Edwin was good, but the real star was Jag Tanna’s guitar playing. How I enjoyed “this” IME compared to the Brian Byrne incarnation’s something I’ll be mulling over in the coming days.

Leave a Reply

