Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band in Toronto

That might’ve been the best of the eleven Springsteen concerts I’ve seen. Just a setlist (with lots of songs bolded!) for now. (And hey: welcome back, Patti Scalfia! This was the first time I’d seen her with the E Street Band–a group of which she’s ostensibly part–since 2003. I’ve seen Springsteen seven times since then! The perks of being the boss’ wife, I suppose.)

Set:

  • Meet Me in the City

The River:

  • The Ties That Bind
  • Sherry Darling
  • Jackson Cage
  • Two Hearts
  • Independence Day
  • Hungry Heart
  • Out in the Street
  • Crush On You
  • You Can Look (But You Better Not Touch)
  • I Wanna Marry You
  • The River
  • Point Blank
  • Cadillac Ranch (first time since my first Springsteen concert, December 5, 2002)
  • I’m a Rocker
  • Fade Away
  • Stolen Car
  • Ramrod
  • The Price You Pay
  • Drive All Night
  • Wreck on the Highway

Set (continued):

  • The Promised Land (“Cover Me” was on the original setlist; I like “The Promised Land,” along with every other song off Darkness on the Edge of Town, but at this point I’ll almost always take a song I’ve never heard over one I’ve heard–let’s see–five previous times. On a related note: you know I’ve only heard “Born in the U.S.A.” once? Strange but true.)
  • She’s the One
  • Candy’s Room
  • Because the Night [Patti Smith]
  • Brilliant Disguise
  • The Rising
  • Thunder Road

Encore:

  • Badlands
  • Born to Run
  • Dancing in the Dark
  • Rosalita
  • Shout [The Isley Brothers]

Next up: Springsteen again, this time in Buffalo!

One thought on “Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band in Toronto

  1. Pingback: Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band in Buffalo | Stuff and Nonsense

Leave a Reply

