Safe European Home

I am now a U.K. passport holder.

IMG_4332

I won’t bore you by recounting the seventh-month application process; I’ll simply say the words “British bureaucracy” and let your minds wander. (Even the delivery was fraught: I drove out to DHL to pick up what I thought was my passport, discovered instead it was the supporting documents, drove home, and almost immediately got a call saying there actually was a second package for me.) Anyway: I’m now officially a British citizen.

The question now, of course, is what I’m going to do about it. I applied for my passport simply so I could officially claim a small piece of my identity…but now that I’ve got it it seems like I should actually use it, and I don’t just mean in the immigration line at Heathrow. I am, as ever, open to suggestions.

One thought on “Safe European Home

  1. Pingback: 33-for-33 | Stuff and Nonsense

Leave a Reply

