The Who in Toronto

I entered short of breath; I left in a daze. A special night at the Air Canada Centre.

Set:

  • I Am The Sea
  • The Real Me
  • Quadrophenia
  • Cut My Hair
  • The Punk Meets the Godfather
  • I’m One (a highlight. The show started slowly; it began to turn with this song.)
  • Dirty Jobs
  • Helpless Dancer
  • Is It In My Head
  • I’ve Had Enough (another highlight)
  • 5:15 (the absolute highlight, and the point where the show truly took off; it also featured a video of John Entwistle’s infamous bass solo!)
  • Sea and Sand
  • Drowned
  • Bell Boy (with “vocals” courtesy a filmed Keith Moon)
  • Dr. Jimmy
  • The Rock
  • Love, Reign O’er Me

Encore:

  • Who Are You
  • Behind Blue Eyes
  • Pinball Wizard
  • Baba O’Riley
  • Won’t Get Fooled Again
  • Tea & Theatre (lump in your throat, tears in your eyes)

More later…but first, GWAR tonight down at the Docks! From the sublime to the ridiculous to the blood cannon; will wonders never cease??

One thought on “The Who in Toronto

  1. Pingback: Stuff I’ve Seen at the Air Canada Centre | Stuff and Nonsense

Leave a Reply

