I’m Getting Ready to Leave the Ground

It’s almost fall, and you know what that means: brand-new cultural dispatches from faraway places! This year’s travel itinerary’s a lot saner than previous years’, but it’s still landing me in some pretty interesting spots.

So far, and in vague chronological order:

  • San Jose, Costa Rica
  • Mexico City
  • Guatemala City
  • San Salvador, El Salvador (cannot wait to get back to El Salvador)
  • Managua, Nicaragua (end of trip #1)
  • Brazil (cannot wait to get back to Rio)
  • Ecuador
  • Colombia
  • Venezuela

Plus…I mean, how can I do those trips without visiting GEORGE BUSH INTERCONTINENTAL AIRPORT??? (The answer, of course, is that I can’t–but it’s not as though I’ll pass up any opportunity to bask in the glory of that remarkable statue.) I’m still hammering out my domestic travel schedule; presumably I’ll end up in Ontario at some point, and a trip to Thunder Bay seems long-overdue. I’ll keep you posted.

It’s strange to think that I’m embarking on a sixth recruitment season. Didn’t I say two years, max, when I moved to Calgary in 2007?

Leave a Reply

