Waiting Like A Stalking Butler

I’ve eaten two final, epic San Antonio meals (more on them in a second), and as soon as I publish this entry I’m off to see Tool at the AT&T Center. My tickets didn’t show up in Calgary, so I’m hoping (praying? actually, prayer might not be an appropriate response to this situation) there’s a lost ticket voucher waiting for me at the box office; otherwise this could turn into a long, long night. I’ve been in setlist blackout mode since Tool started touring, mostly because they don’t mix their shows up very often and there’s something to be said for the element of surprise. But basically, as long as they play “Lateralus,” I’ll be happy (and they will, of course).

As for those meals: last night for dinner I ate two pieces of fried codfish, twelve fried shrimp, fries, onion rings, salad, garlic bread, a pint of Sam Adams, a Coke and, for dessert, creme brule (the latter which was unreal). I dialed it down today, first at lunch with steak, shrimp, fries and another Sam Adams (seriously, I’ve been single-handedly keeping this brewery in business this week), then at dinner with another salad…but the damage, as they say, has already been done. Look for me to hit 200 lbs. by Christmas.

Oh, and I visited the Alamo today and will have pictures/a write-up once I’m back in Calgary. But for now, Tool! Setlist later tonight; spiral out.

Leave a Reply

