There is a Town in North Ontario South Alberta

I missed “Uncle” Neil Young when he swooped through Calgary (I was in Toronto) and Toronto (I was in Calgary) last fall. Which was a shame, because I’m growing to love his solo acoustic stuff (you’ve all got Live at Massey Hall 1971 by now, don’t you?) and because I need to hear “Rockin’ in the Free World” done by its original artist eventually, don’t I? Well, a new batch of Neil Young tour dates is out…and wouldn’t you know it, he’s playing Lethbridge, Alberta in April! Lethbridge! (And Kingston, too!) That’s a two-and-a-half hour drive, and there’s no way I’m not making it. Hopefully it’s as legendary as his recent Saddledome concert.

Hope you’re keeping warm on this frickin’ freezing Calgary Monday.

Leave a Reply

