Lies, Damned Lies and Statistics

At the risk of getting all TJP on you, check out the scoring chart on your left–and specifically, the unfamiliar name lurking at the bottom. (I know, I know: TJP’s a few places ahead of me. That isn’t the point.) It’s been kind of a weird week; I’ll take whatever I can get, even if it’s a ninth-place tie in a rec league soccer scoring chart.

But at least I’m doing better than Rafa Benitez, who did his best Kevin Keegan impersonation this morning with a bizarre, scripted rant against Sir Alex Ferguson (who, when last I’d checked, had won considerably more than Benitez and never once resembled a Spanish maitre d’ in doing so). It’ll be wonderful watching the Rafalution sputter in the coming months…but in the meantime, click here for a preview. Hey, Rafa! I’ve scored eight times this year; if Robbie Keane is worth £20-million I should be worth at least that much.

(Am I nervous? Slightly. The thought of Liverpool challenging for, let alone winning, the Premiership should make everyone nauseous.)

In unrelated news, my ski season begins tomorrow at Lake Louise. Next time you hear from me I’ll have been to 8,650 feet and back.

2 thoughts on “Lies, Damned Lies and Statistics

Leave a Reply

