Where’s Steve?

Thanks for asking! I’m in Stratford, actually. Earlier today I saw Ceasar and Cleopatra, in which Christopher Plummer spat out George Bernard Shaw’s prose with deceptive ease; now I’m watching Football Night in America and transcribing my fifty-four minute-long interview with Joseph Leo Bwarie. I was hoping to publish tomorrow; that’ll probably get pushed back until later this week, but I’ve got a lot of material to work with. He was great.

That was Friday afternoon. Friday night I saw Spamalot, which was pretty much exactly the same as it was in Calgary a few weeks ago. Then yesterday…well, firstly, a group of us made the trek (being the operative word) up to York Stadium to watch the Queen’s Golden Gaels record the single-biggest win in school history (you’ll be reading about it on Torontoist tomorrow). Secondly, KDM ate shrimp–lots and lots of shrimp. Thirdly, and most importantly, I set foot inside Maple Leaf Gardens for the first time since March 12, 1997. Honestly, I don’t think I ever expected to see inside Maple Leaf Gardens again. KDM and I took a lot of pictures; I’ll get ’em posted as soon as I’m back in Calgary/have access to my own computer.

So now I’m in Stratford. Tomorrow, I’m going book-browsing before heading to London…and then it’s back to Toronto in time for the Vikings/Saints game. Have a great night!

5 thoughts on “Where’s Steve?

  1. You should go see the Sound of Music if it has started!From,Your blog stalker at workalthough I think the Sound of Music reference probably gives away my identity… but I just found out about your blog thanks to Mike!

Leave a Reply

