A New Vibration

Thirteen years ago today, I saw The Who’s Tommy at the Elgin Theatre in Toronto. Twelve years ago today–and, even with the time difference factored in, exactly one year later–I saw Tommy at the Southern Jubilee Auditorium in Calgary (which means, incidentally, it’s been exactly twelve years since I first visited my current home). On both occasions, my life changed. And even though it’s been over a decade, I can still vividly remember both productions.

I was going to celebrate by buying a guitar–but then plans changed, because earlier this afternoon…I SIGNED A LEASE! I’M MOVING OUT OF MY ILLEGAL BASEMENT SUITE! My new apartment, which I’m sharing with a friend from Thunder Bay, is on Memorial Avenue across from Prince’s Island Park, and has four big windows which open onto the Bow River and the Calgary skyline. It’s stunning; I’ve scored big time here, folks. I’m hoping to have pictures for you on Thursday!

2 thoughts on “A New Vibration

Leave a Reply

