Two! Deux! Dos!

I’ve got two other, unrelated tidbits which have nothing whatsoever to do with the fair city of Ottawa. They are:

  1. The biggest sham in fast food marketing, a.k.a. Roll Up the Rim to Win. I’m assuming people do win; for instance, I’ve stood next to people when they’ve won. So far this year, however, I’m ofer-RUTRTW; seeing as the odds of winning are 1-in-9 and that I’m well over thirty coffees, something clearly doesn’t wash. To demonstrate: I’ve just finished coffee #2 of the morning, and after rolling up the rim…*Steve rolls up his cup’s rim*…you’re not gonna believe it, but I JUST WON A COFFEE. I’m serious. And if that wasn’t the obvious outcome I don’t know what was. I should’ve struck on this “blogging about RUTRTW” idea ages ago; I’d have won a boat by now!
  2. The latest Lollapalooza rumour, which is mind-boggling. Jim DeRogatis, who writes for the Chicago Sun-Times, isn’t one to rumour-monger…so if this is true (and I’m starting to think it could be), then Lollapalooza 2008 might potentially blow Lollapalooza 2007 out of the water. And Lollapalooza 2007 was pretty special.

Back to work; more later!

One thought on “Two! Deux! Dos!

Leave a Reply

