See You Later, Alligator!

I leave for Toronto in six-and-a-half hours…but before leaving, I figured I’d make a few quick points:

  • See that bridge in the picture? If you cross over it from the island (the Calgary Zoo!) and then take a Larry, I’m about a minute down the road.
  • Last night at 9:30, my surrogate mother called me–hammered. It was easily one of the all-time top five phone calls I’ve ever received.
  • Given that, should I be worried that she’s driving me to the airport in three hours?

Otherwise, I’ve almost finished packing; all that’s left for me to do is a quick once-over of the bathroom and kitchen and I’ll be ready to go. I’m excited for Toronto, but I’m also looking forward to discovering more about Calgary when I get back in the new year. But that’s for later. Next time you hear from me, I’ll be back in Ontario.

One thought on “See You Later, Alligator!

Leave a Reply

