*sigh*

Today, in front of a group of high school students in Red Deer, AB, I sang a verse of “My Humps” by the Black Eyed Peas. Don’t ask; it’s far too complicated to explain here.

*sigh*

Also today, Bruce Springsteen announced his next batch of tour dates in support of his latest album, Magic. Alas, there isn’t a Calgary date…

*sigh*

…or even an Edmonton date…

*sigh*

…and there’s another GTA show (in Hamilton, of all places), along with a date in Buffalo…

*sigh*

…but Vancouver, that might be feasible. Red, your thoughts?

(And get well, Phantom Man Danny Federici, whatever the case may be.)

10 thoughts on “*sigh*

  1. I need dates, time frames, minimum bread needed (i’ll add a 0 for good measure). etc, etc. The flight will cost me bout 500 for a 5 – 6 day trip. So I am basically good to go anytime. Weather it is springsteen or the great Stephen Johns banging on some pots with a spoon, i’m all good!

  2. My thoughts are that you need to get your lovely lady lumps to Vancouver for the show.In fact come the day before so that we can see the mighty Dave Grohl while we are at it.

  3. “And Kev, you’re on a need-to-know basis…and you don’t need to know.”Like hell I don’t. WTF. Since when have you ever done ANYTHING I didn’t need to know about???

  4. I didn’t know that you had sung ‘my humps’ at any point beforehand period, let alone in front of some high school students.Hey, want to hear something ridiculous?It took me five and a half hours to get from Kingston to Toronto this morning. I’ll post more about it on my blog, but you shoulda seen the accidents… OPP reported 700 in total.

Leave a Reply

