Where There’s Smoke, There’s…

…fire. Which is the name of a Bruce Springsteen song. Who’s coming to Western Canada between March 22-30 of next year, at least according to rumours over at Backstreets. Obviously, a rumour isn’t the same thing as an actual date…but ever since Pearl Jam at the Fort William Gardens I’m far more susceptible to unsubstantiated gossip than I used to be, especially when it’s involving an artist who actually played three shows in Western Canada in April 2003.

So we’ll see. In the meantime, it’s gonna be a slow week for me. I’ve got nothing to do at work; I was at a school today, but otherwise I’ve got a clean slate. I have, however, started reading Les Miserables–an unabridged, 1,500-page version, thank you very much, so you won’t be seeing many changes to “what i’m reading” between now and the new year. At least you can’t accuse me of being unambitious where literature is concerned. More later; for now, an O.C. re-run!

(Yeah, yeah.)

4 thoughts on “Where There’s Smoke, There’s…

  1. Fine. Go ahead…jerk.You’re officially banned from the Friendly Confines (my new name for my illegal basement suite–I’m ordering a sweet sign for the main entrance!).

Leave a Reply

