It’s All Happening!

Do you hear what I hear?

It’s the sound of a monumental event–a monumental event–occuring in our midst. If you don’t have the slightest idea what I’m talking about, don’t worry: very few people do. But it’s coming, and it’s coming tonight…and tomorrow, I’ll be able to divulge what it is. (Is this vague enough for you? Feel free to offer up your ideas in the comments sections.)

And in unrelated news…it looks like I’m heading home for the first time in over a year. It’s not set in stone, but it’s looking more and more likely that I’ll be going to Thunder Bay for two weeks in late January. We just need to iron out a few more details; I’m not quite close enough to be able to taste the Hoito just yet, but with any luck I’ll be there by the end of the day. If it ends up happening, I’ll be in town from roughly January 14-27, with a few nights in Schreiber and Longlac (!) thrown in for good measure. Again, it’s not official–but it’s getting there. I haven’t been back since Pearl Jam, so even if it’s not 100% I’m still getting excited. Home! I’m coming hooooome again!

4 thoughts on “It’s All Happening!

  1. Please, Tim, as if I’d go to all this effort for a band announcing a tour. Actually, if it were Pearl Jam announcing a bar tour of Northwestern Ontario a would…so fair play to you, I suppose.btw, was that not the worst football game you’ve ever seen in your life??

Leave a Reply

