Today

I’m seeing Pearl Jam today!

(Caps)

I’M SEEING PEARL JAM TODAY!

(Huge font, with added exclamation marks for emphasis)

I’M SEEING PEARL JAM TODAY!!!!!

I wrote virtually the same entry on the eve of the legendary Boston shows of September 2004, and figured it was worth pulling out for a second time. If it seems as though I’ve been non-plussed about seeing Pearl Jam again, it’s because these concerts have really snuck up on me; I can’t quite believe that, this time tomorrow, I’ll have just finished seeing Pearl Jam again.

Predictions? Premonitions? I got shit; without a previous Pearl Jam setlist to judge from, we’re heading into uncharted waters tomorrow night. Will we get “Long Road”, which seems like a natural tour opener? Here’s hoping. In the meantime, it seems like this guy is up to his old tricks. Rest assured, I’ll have a 2006 photograph for you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

