Top Ten iTunes of the Month

I’m in utter shock. I’m awake…and i’m not working! This isn’t me being dramatic: since getting back from England I’ve had exactly three days off, none of which were consecutive (I’ll have to wait til next weekend, which I booked off in order to watch the Masters, for that to occur). Last week I put in 47 1/2 hours of work–an unfathomable amount for what’s ostensibly a part-time job. Still, I can’t complain. I’m actually saving money for the first time in six months. Moreover, I’ll be supervising a pair of events in April; whether this represents a promotion or not is debatable, but it can’t be anything but a good thing.

Anyway. I figured it was time to resurrect the top ten iTunes of the month–if only because I heard a succession of awful songs on the radio this morning and needed reassurance that music doesn’t suck. Not surprisingly, the new Pearl Jam single “World Wide Suicide” features prominently, along with some of the usual suspects (“Epic”, stand up and be counted!). But “Ace of Spades”? You’ll have to ask Bri Johnson about that one.

  1. Faith No More, “Epic”
  2. Queen, “Under Pressure”
  3. U2, “All I Want is You”
  4. Faith No More, “Crack Hitler”
  5. Matthew Good, “Apparitions” (acoustic)
  6. Motorhead, “Ace of Spades”
  7. Pearl Jam, “World Wide Suicide”
  8. The Rolling Stones, “Gimme Shelter”
  9. Van Halen, “Hot for Teacher”
  10. Collective Soul, “She Said”

Currently Playing: Pearl Jam, “Love Boat Captain”

With that, I’m off to putter; I’ve got a laundry list of things to do today (including, uh, laundry), and since I’m not off again til next Thursday it seems like as good a time as any to get to them. Until next time, keep fit and have fun!

7 thoughts on “Top Ten iTunes of the Month

  1. World Wide Suicide is indeed a superb song, but I never figured that a Collective Soul tune would show up on your playlist, never mind a song that first showed up on the Scream 2 soundtrack. 🙂

  2. I have eclectic taste. 😉 😀 As for “WWS”, I’m astounded by how much *better* it is than everything else on the radio right now. I heard it on the Edge earlier this morning sandwiched between a bunch of other, really bad songs (including that awful new SOAD single), and Bri and I agreed it was in a whole other league. Which, y’know, may or may not be a compliment. :Sbtw, are you hitting either of the ACC shows in May?

  3. Unfortunately, a Pearl Jam ticket for either show is not in the budget until mid-April, by which time both shows will probably be sold out. But I’ll still go if I can acquire tix one way or another at that time. 🙂 And hey, if we actually are in the same place at the same time before those shows, I can give the money for the Hip show (which I’m actually more excited to see, though I know just saying that could be construed as blasphemy by you :P).

Leave a Reply

