Top Ten iTunes of the Month

Okay: so technically, it isn’t the end of the month. But since I’ve been spending the afternoon waiting for an E-mail from U of T (which is a whole other story, and one for which I’m rapidly losing patience) I figured I should at least do something productive…which, apparently, meant rearrange computer files. Including mp3s–and since rearranging mp3s affects my iTunes play count, I figured I’d fire off a preemptive Top Ten iTunes of the Month. Which, when you see what I’ve been listening to this month, might not have been such a bad idea.

  1. System of a Down, “Bounce”
  2. System of a Down, “Mr. Jack”
  3. System of a Down, “B.Y.O.B.”
  4. Jefferson Airplane, “White Rabbit”
  5. Social Distortion, “Cold Feelings”
  6. System of a Down, “Psycho”
  7. Kanye West, “Diamonds from Sierra Leone”
  8. Black Eyed Peas, “Pump It”
  9. U2, “Bad”
  10. Duran Duran, “Hungry Like The Wolf”

Currently Playing: Tom Petty, “Running Down a Dream”

And yes, I realize that four of my top six songs are by the same band. What can I say? I was listening to a lot of System of a Down before the Pearl Jam tour commenced. Plus, the songs rule.

Leave a Reply

