Housecleaning

Just another lazy morning here at 53 Ted Reeve Drive–I figured it’d be best to ease into the morning, then head to SkyDomeRogersCentre for the 12:37 Jays/Tigers game before punching the clock on my essay. In case you’re keeping track, I’ve currently got nineteen single-spaced pages written…which, when double-spaced, easily meets my guidelines. That said, I’ve still got a lot of work to do; earlier this week I went through the paper and identified the major holes, then began the first of three massive editing jobs, so those nineteen pages are at least slightly deceptive. On one hand, they indicate that progress has in fact been made; on the other, they disguise how poor a lot of the work actually is.

In the meantime, I’m trying to take my mind off of things (and also to lower my blood pressure…yes, you read that correctly, and no, I’m not being facetious) by dreaming of the Pearl Jam tour to come. This time in four weeks I’ll be headed to Thunder Bay for the start of my adventure–which I felt was a notable enough landmark to write a blog entry over at Touring Steve 2005 (this one gushing about my favourite Pearl Jam song of all, “Long Road”). About a week before I go I’ll be moving all blog-related efforts to my on line diary, then innundate you with more useless minutae about me, Pearl Jam and the province of Ontario than you’d ever dreamt possible. The countdown is officially on!

One thought on “Housecleaning

Leave a Reply

