This Week’s iTunes Top 5

I tend to organize my weeks on Sunday evenings…and seeing as how I’m being overwhelmed by these presentations I’ve got due, this week is an exception to that rule. In the absence of meaningful alone time with my day planner, here are the songs I’ve listened to most often this week. Paul, you’ll be horrified; Bri and Tim, you’ll be pleasantly surprised; and anybody who thinks Pearl Jam peaked when Dave Abbruzzese was still in the band…well, there’s something here for you as well.

  1. U2, “40”
  2. U2, “Until the End of the World”
  3. The Beach Boys, “Barbara Ann”
  4. Pearl Jam, “Tremor Christ”
  5. U2, “Vertigo”

Currently Playing: Bruce Springsteen, “Thunder Road” (and no, I won’t get into what Bri said about Springsteen this evening…must…show…restraint…)

That’s, uh, three U2 songs if I’m not mistaken. I’m going to start resetting my play count every Sunday night and keeping track of what songs I’ve been listening to in 2005. I figure it’ll be something fun to look back on in December. Oh, and just for the record, before I reset my play count a couple weeks ago my top three most listened to songs were “Vaccination Scar” (the Hip), “No Quarter” (Led Zeppelin) and “Thugs” (the Hip). Ole!

Leave a Reply

